FiftyTwo Treats

treat #6

Posted on: October 15, 2011

What a busy day today. I went to culinary school open house and of course it inspired me to bake AND cook. I channeled fall and made butternut squash pasta sauce, which I must say was delish. Never knew I liked butternut squash (surprisingly the boyfriend liked it too and he’s as picky as a 5 year old when it comes to fruits and veggies)

Anyways, the reason for this post is treat number 6!

image

Apple cider cupcakes with cinnamon frosting

image

…and because I was feeling inspired I made apple cake pops too. Although that was a dud if you ask me. Cake pops are not easy to make!

Until next time xo

2 Responses to "treat #6"

I am looking forward to some of the recipes from the treats that you have prepared.

Hi Karen! Thanks for stopping by! I so enjoyed following your blog through your recent trip to Europe! If your looking for the recipes, I usually link to where I got them from- I hate trying to pass off recipes as my own when they’re not. 🙂

Leave some love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Most Loved Posts/Pages

