FiftyTwo Treats

Double treats

Posted on: December 9, 2011

I know I haven’t posted in a while. I haven’t be MIA from baking, I have just been failing miserably.

Last week I made a chocolate cake with vanilla frosting for my parent’s birthday. It was awful, the cake had lots of air pockets in it and the frosting was runny and way to vanilla-y. (Totally my fault, a little too much vanilla came out of the bottle, whoops!) Either way, I threw it out.

Today, I tried making biscotti, that was another fail. The dough was too crumbly, but I tried piecing it together into a log to bake. Took it out of the oven and it was gross. So I threw that out too.

Two treats, in the trash. Yes, my ego is a little bruised but next Friday I have to make a huge meal for a family holiday party so I am hoping to be able to pull it together for that.

Oh my tales of woe. I knew it was going to happen, but boy oh boy does it suck when it doesn’t work out.

Until next time!

Tags: , ,

Leave some love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Most Loved Posts/Pages

