FiftyTwo Treats

Image

Lauren vs. Biscotti, round two

Posted on: December 16, 2011

I am not one to give up, so I decided that I’d give biscotti another try for a family party tomorrow. I had decided on making a cranberry pecan biscotti. It was going good until the dreaded forming of the biscotti log. But I persisted and decided to put it in the oven anyway, hoping for the best.

Took it out of the oven and it looked like this:

So I thought, god that is an ugly biscotti, maybe it’ll taste better than it looks. No such luck.

Ok biscotti, you win this round. But we will meet again, and I will win.

Until next time!

2 Responses to "Lauren vs. Biscotti, round two"

If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again. If all else fails go to an Italian bakery.

So true! I was joking with my boyfriend that when I go to school the day I will dread the most is when we make biscotti haha.

Leave some love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Most Loved Posts/Pages

