FiftyTwo Treats

treat #11

Posted on: December 21, 2011

Last weekend was a busy weekend. Really busy. We had our annual family Christmas party where members of my extended family come and we eat, drink, and be merry. Even though I am an only child technically (I have a stepbrother and sister) I have a huge family. We’re Irish, what can I say? So when we get together it’s always a lot of noise, but a lot of fun and catching up.

Of course, because I love to bake, my mom put me in charge of baking for the party. Which leads me to my first of many treats- Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies. Every year my mom asks for these cookies around Christmas time so it has come somewhat of a tradition. It’s a super easy recipe that I’ve been making since I was 13 or so. No need to change it, it’s good just as is, although sometimes I substitute the butterscotch chips for raisins or chocolate chips.

 

Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies

You can get the recipe here at the Hershey’s website. And of course if you have something you make as a holiday tradition, please share! I love hearing about traditions.

Leave some love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Most Loved Posts/Pages

